Tectonophysics Section Officers (2016-2018)

President: Ross Stein, U.S. Geological Survey, Menlo Park

President-Elect: Juli Morgan, Rice University

Past President: Tony Watts, University of Oxford, U.K.

Secretary: Jolante van Wijk, New Mexico Tech

Other Representatives

Early Career Representative: Kristin Morell, UC Santa Barbara

Graduate Student Representative: Gabriel Lotto, Stanford


Tectonics RSS Feed

- Thomas Scheiber, Giulio Viola

The complex fault and fracture patterns commonly observed in metamorphic terranes are the cumulative expression of [...]

- K. Łuszczak, C. Persano, F. M. Stuart

Upwelling mantle plumes beneath continental crust are predicted to produce difficult to quantify, modest uplift and [...]

- Giovanni Barreca, Stefano Branca, Carmelo Monaco

3D modeling of Mt. Etna, the largest and most active volcano in Europe, has for the first time enabled acquiring ne [...]