Fellows Committee

  • Ross Stein, Chair (2014-2016), U.S. Geological Survey, Menlo Park
  • Tony Watts, ex officio (2014-2016), University of Oxford, U.K.
  • Roger Buck (2014-2016), Columbia University
  • Roland Burgmann (2014-2016), University of California Berkeley
  • Cindy Ebinger (2014-2016), University of Rochester
  • Wiki Royden (2014-2016), Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Jason Morgan Early Career Award Committee

  • Tim Stern (Chair), Victoria University, New Zealand
  • Susan Baldwin, Syracuse University
  • Anne Davaille, CNRS France
  • Eric Kirby, Oregon State University
  • Kelin Wang, Pacific Geoscience Center, Geological Survey of Canada

Nominations Committee

  • Susan Beck, University of Arizona (Chair)
  • Thorsten Becker, University of Southern California
  • Dietmar Müller, University of Sydney, Australia
  • Basil Tikoff, University of Wisconsin

Meetings Committees

Fall Meeting

  • Jamie Kirkpatrick, McGill University, Canada (Chair)
  • Andrew Schaeffer, DIAS, Dublin, Ireland
  • Margarete Jadamec, University of Houston

Early Career Representative to Ex Comm

  • Rebecca Bell, Imperial College London

Graduate Student Representative to Ex Comm

  • Gabriel Lotto, Stanford University


Tectonics RSS Feed

- Sascha Brune, Giacomo Corti, Giorgio Ranalli

Inherited rheological structures in the lithosphere are expected to have large impact on the architecture of contin [...]

- Samuel Mock, Marco Herwegh

In this paper we investigate the tectonics of the central Swiss Molasse Basin (SMB), situated between the central E [...]

- I. Zibra, F. Clos, R. F. Weinberg, M. Peternell

The timing of the onset of an orogeny is commonly constrained indirectly, because early orogenic structures are rar [...]